DLA Images

Photo of the eye of a hurricane pulled from Centers for Disease Control and Prevention March 23, 2021. According to Bay News 9 servicing Tampa, Florida, hurricanes consists of three major parts: the eye, eye wall and rainbands. The eye is the calmest part of the hurricane located in the center. The entire hurricane rotates around the eye which is usually 20-40 miles in diameter. (Courtesy Photo by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)