Troop Support Hall of Fame inductees for 2017 announced

By DLA Troop Support Public Affairs


Army Col. Mark Simerly, Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support commander, announced the 2017 inductees for the DLA Troop Support Hall of Fame:

  • Army Maj. Gen. Steven Shapiro, former commander, DLA Troop Support
  • Christos Cosfol, former deputy director, Procurement Process Support
  • Ray Miller, former deputy director, Subsistence

“All of these individuals made an everlasting contribution to Troop Support,” Simerly said, “and collectively, we are a better organization as a result of their efforts ... now and in the future.”

The Hall of Fame ceremony will be held Nov. 21 at the Bldg. 6 auditorium at Naval Support Activity Philadelphia.