An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News | Dec. 19, 2017

DLA Distribution employees honored at DLA 50th annual Employee Recognition Awards

By DLA Distribution Public Affairs

Among the honorees at this year’s DLA 50th Annual Employee Recognition Program ceremony were 15 DLA Distribution employees honored for their outstanding performance and contributions to DLA and its customers. 

During ceremony, which took place on Thursday, Dec. 12, DLA Director Army Lt. Gen. Darrell Williams honored the following Distribution employees:

  • Michael Daigle, DLA Distribution Corpus Christi, Texas, Top 10 Employee;

  • Devin Humphrey, DLA Distribution Warner Robins, Georgia, Top 10 Employee;

  • Emanuel Lee, DLA Distribution Norfolk, Virginia, Top 10 Employee;

  • Marc Chesson, DLA Distribution San Joaquin, California, Top 10 Employee;

  • Shannon Fry, DLA Distribution, Top 10 Employee;

  • Michael Timbang, DLA Distribution Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, Leader of the Year;

  • Trevor Downing, DLA Distribution Corpus Christi, Texas, Employee of the Quarter:

  • Air Force Capt. Dawn Pieper, DLA Distribution San Joaquin, California, Company Grade Officer of the Year;

  • Army Staff Sgt. William Fernandez, DLA Distribution, Junior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year;

  • Navy Reserve Lt. John Elswick, DLA Distribution, Junior Reserve Officer of the Year;

  • Navy Reserve LSC Susan Jerrim, DLA Distribution Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, Senior Reserve Noncommissioned Officer of the Year;

  • Beatrice Holman, DLA Distribution Anniston, Alabama, Safety Professional of the Year;

  • Kathy Braley, DLA Distribution Red River, Texas, Safety Champion of the Year;

  • Foreign Military Sales Tactical Vehicle Mission Support Team, DLA Distribution, Employee Safety/Voluntary Protection Program (VPP) Team Award;

  • Patrick VanSant, DLA Distribution, Acquisition Support Professional of the Year.