An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News | May 17, 2019

2019 DLA Hall of Fame inductees announced

By DLA Human Resources

DLA Director Army Lt. Gen. Darrell K. Williams has announced the 2019 inductees into the DLA Hall of Fame.
“The DLA Hall of Fame recognizes former DLA civilian and military team members who made significant and lasting contributions to this agency and its mission, and represent the core DLA values and ideals we strive to uphold today,” Williams wrote in a memo to DLA senior leaders.
The members of the DLA Hall of Fame Class of 2019 are:

•    Retired Navy Vice Adm. Mark D. Harnitchek, former DLA director.
•    Retired Army Maj. Gen. Michael J. Lally III, former commander of DLA Distribution.
•    Sharon L. Murphy, former director for aerospace energy in DLA Energy’s Supplier Operations Directorate.
•    Patrick J. McCormick, former director of current operations in DLA Distribution.
•    Lora Conrad, former information technology program manager in DLA Information Operations.
•    Dorothy J. Lohr, a former procurement analyst in DLA Aviation.

These honorees will be inducted into the DLA Hall of Fame in a ceremony at DLA Headquarters on Fort Belvoir, Virginia, on June 26 at 10:30 a.m. Information on previous inductees at the DLA Hall of Fame webpage.